Wayward Son by Joseph Hansen
Sixth Cycle

Buy Now On Amazon

Danger lurks around
every corner


Expanding Horizons
Phalanx Press is a guild of independent writers with a singular purpose - to provide readers with compelling science fiction stories. Formed in 2014, we are proud of our commitment to team work and take a unique, collaborative approach to independent publishing. As the mighty Phalanx tactical formation, our strength is our unity.
New Releases
Wayward Son
by Joseph Hansen

A powerful group has come together to eliminate crime one case at a time using an incredible new technology. Particle separators were a boon to society with their advent, but combined with the newly harnessed energy of dark matter, doors to new worlds have been opened. But, doors open both ways and every time someone goes out something else could be coming in.

Zed's World Book Three: No Way Out
by Rich Baker

For Kyle Puckett, Earth has become a savage place. As the world continues to decay, the survivors of the viral plague have started choosing sides. With each encounter the stakes - and the body count - continue to rise. With the skies growing darker and the dead pressing in, both sides may soon find out that there is No Way Out.

120 Seconds: A Shadow Order Novella
by Michael Robertson

Although a fully-qualified Space Marine, Reyes is still just a rookie. A hindrance, a nuisance, a grunt. But when the shuttle she's on crashes, stranding her group of marines on a hostile planet full of murderous beasts, maybe she’ll be given her chance to shine. All they need to give her is 120 seconds.