About the Author

W.J. Lundy is a still serving Veteran of the U.S. Military with service in Afghanistan. He has over 15 years of combined service with the Army and Navy in Europe, the Balkans and Southwest Asia. W.J. is an avid athlete, writer, backpacker and shooting enthusiast. He currently resides with his wife and daughter in Central Michigan.

He developed the Whiskey Tango Foxtrot series from notes and ideas that he had put together while serving in Afghanistan. “I had been jokingly asked how we would defend against a zombie attack”, said Lundy. “I wanted to tell a story that portrays the military that I know, that displays our actual capabilities.”

Enlist now in the Phalanx email list for news about W.J. Lundy!

Find W.J. Lundy on Facebook Facebook_white


Books by W.J. Lundy

Check out the newest release – The Creed Series – from W.J. Lundy & AJ Powers!
Blackbird: A Tommy Donovan Story by WJ Lundy

The clandestine Ground Division has a single mission. They exist for the sole purpose to take on tasks the United States government doesn’t want to be implicated in.
They work in the shadow of the Central Intelligence Agency, but the men of the Ground Division are not CIA agents. Many of them come from the ranks of America’s greatest war fighters— Soldiers, Airmen, Sailors, and Marines, but the men of the Ground Division are not military; They are ghosts. They are off the books of any official government roster.

This is a story of heroism, betrayal, and vengeance. I hope you enjoy Blackbird.

This short Novella was originally included in the Origins of Honor Charity Box set for the Oscar Mike Foundation.

It’s now available in its entirety exclusively on Amazon.


A conspiracy exists deep within the cogs of the United States Political System. Long thought to be no more than a convenient rumor, unabashed proof has been released to the wrong people.

Tommy Donovan, a retired and disavowed special operator, has all but vanished, taking himself off the national radar and away from social contact.

But when terrorist attacks ignite across the United States, Tommy, personally impacted by the devastation, reluctantly agrees to rejoin the fray as a member of a special task force charged with finding and destroying those behind the attacks.

He quickly discovers the fight isn’t against America’s enemies… this time, America is at war with itself.

The Delphi Initiative strikes hard and fast at a shadow Government fully willing to destroy America to preserve the power of the elite.

Available Now On Amazon!

The Invasion Trilogy Book 2
The Invasion Trilogy Book 1
WJ Lundy - Primal Resurrection: WTF #8
Bound By Honor - WTF
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Volume 6
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Volume 5
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Volume 4
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Volume 3
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Volume 2
WJ Lundy - Escaping The Dead: WTF Book 1